CM Punk is the new AEW Champion.

CM Punk beat "Hangman" Adam Page in the main event to win the title after what was easily one of AEW's best ever matches.

The night began with Wardlow obliterating MJF in surprisingly decisive fashion.

News story unto itself given the malarkey over the weekend concerning MJF reportedly threatening to no show Double or Nothing. 

Adam Cole and Britt Baker won their respective Owen Hart Cup finals

Kyle O'Reilly beat Darby Allin in an unexpectedly great match. 

Hangman Page was the lone champion to lose at Double or Nothing

CM Punk pinned Hangman Adam Page to win the AEW Championship.

Page wrestled the match with fabulous tenacity; you got the sense that he really did have antipathy towards Punk.