Google tracking its users, how to get rid out of it?

Google tracking its users, how to get rid out of it!
5/5 - (3 votes)

Google tracking its users. If you are using any Google app, it is likely that you will be tracked. Even if you turn off the location history of your Google Account, some Google apps still store your location data. This can happen even if you open the Google Maps app or use Google search on any platform. It logs your approximate location with a time stamp.

Google tracking over you completely, you need to get rid out of it!

However, following an investigation by the Associated Press in 2018, any location is protected with data features such as search and maps that give you quick access to your location controls. Therefore, Google should know what is being deleted and what is being controlled. Google tracking its users.

Turn off location history and only remove data about where you were from the Maps’ timeline feature. Even when turned off, like your web and app activity, ‘some location data may continue to be saved in other settings’. Google said it was using the data to make the features more personal and helpful and would never share this information with third parties or advertisers. But using a few more steps can prevent Google from knowing where you are 24/7.

Google tracking its users.

Note that there are some drawbacks to turning this setting off. While Google’s settings may seem intrusive to some, they can also help people develop an ultra-personalized online experience, such as helping them find businesses nearby or viewing personalized ads. According to Google, they help provide users with more relevant information instead of random information. 

Google Tracking, Here’s how to turn off and what are the consequences of doing so.

Turn off Google’s location tracking. Do this to completely shut down Google’s ability to log in to your location.

1. Open Google on your desktop or mobile browser and log in to your Google Account with the button in the top right corner.

2. Click on your user icon in the top right corner and select Manage your Google Account.

3. Click Privacy and Personalization.

4. Click on what you did and where you went.

5. Click Location History inside the History Settings box. This opens operational controls.

6. Below the Location History, click on the button to the right that reads off. This opens a pop-up window.

7. Scroll to the bottom of this window and click on Pause option.

Prevent Google from storing your locations on Maps.

Disabling this setting prevents Google from storing location markers related to specific activities and stops storing information it collects from search or other activity. Turning it off keeps your approximate location and other places you go private.

In order to make effective use of certain features, such as the Maps app, Google still needs to access your location. However, completing the above steps will prevent you from storing any of your future activities. Google tracking its users.

Advantages and disadvantages of turning off Google tracking

Turning off tracking means you’ll see less relevant ads and less helpful search recommendations. The overall personal experience with the search engine and its apps and services. For those who enjoy personalized ads, turning off tracking will prevent Google from predicting what you need to pay attention to.

Important: This can maintain privacy and eliminate personalized Internet experience, or you may continue to see relevant ads and search suggestions instead of more random and unfiltered information. Disabling tracking will prevent Google from storing new location information, but it will not delete any previously collected data. Here’s how to delete that information. Google tracking its users.

1. Open Google on your desktop or mobile browser and log in to your Google Account with the button in the top right corner.

2. After logging in, click on your user icon in the top right corner and select Manage your Google Account.

3. Click Privacy and Personalization.

4. Click on what you did and where you went.

5. Click Web and App Function inside the History settings box. This opens operational controls.

6. Click Off under Web and App Activity.

7. In the pop-up window, click Pause.

8. Click in mind.

Delete all your Google Web and App activities

If you have stopped Google from collecting your web and app activities, Google still has pre-existing data. Here’s how to delete your previous web and app activity:

1. Open Google on your desktop or mobile browser and log in to your Google Account with the button in the top right corner.

2. After logging in, click on your user icon in the top right corner and select Manage your Google Account.

3. Click Privacy and Personalization.

4. Click on what you did and where you went.

5. Click Web and App Function inside the History settings box. This opens operational controls.

6. Click Manage all web and app activities at the bottom of the screen.

7. Under Search Your Activity, right click on Delete.

8. A new window will display options to delete your web and app activity for the last hour, last day, all the time or from a custom range. Select all the time.

9. A new window will open asking you to select which services you want to deactivate. Select all is auto-selected, but you can go through it and choose which apps or services you want to delete information from. Google tracking its users.

10. A pop-up window will open, confirming that you want to delete the following function at the top. Click.

For more information, see How Google tracks you, how much data Google collects, and how you can hide where you are going from Maps. You can also delete Google History automatically. Google tracking its users.

Thanks for reading.

Lotustechtips.com

Also, Read

Lifestyle Related Blog Post:-

Traveltips Related Blog Post:-

logo

9 thoughts on “Google tracking its users, how to get rid out of it?”

  1. Evo Discount Code

    If you are like many people, you’re tired of Google watching over you and collecting all your personal information. While this is undoubtedly convenient, it’s also creepy. Imagine Google knowing where you’ve been, when you’ve been there, and even how often you check the Powerball numbers. This kind of information can be creepy and even annoying. Fortunately, there are ways to block Google from tracking you.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to Top
Watch YouTube On Apple Watch Rafael Nadal . Wins his 14th French Open championship Johnny Depp wins. Case against his ex-wife Amber Head Deepika Padukone . Indian Actress and Model